Week 4: 25th of January – Brazil Nut Brownies

Now presentation-wise, these brownies did not impress when I took them from the oven. But taste-wise… WOW. These are by far the tastiest brownies I’ve ever made (although I may have over banked very slightly as they did break a bit but that could also have had something to do with using too generous a helping of brazil nuts!)

I run a monthly book club in Blackheath and I like to sometimes bring along something I’ve baked for the gang. I’m giving them my brownies tonight; I hope they like them! Here they are hidden in my bag where nobody at work can eat them…

hidden brownies

They were a hit! Book clubbers loved them, and I had one left over to take home for Rob! Two people asked for the recipe and they were described as ‘melt in the mouth’ (someone who shall not be named ate four!).

Here’s the recipe: http://www.deliaonline.com/recipes/cuisine/exotic/american/brazil-nut-brownies.html
My recommendation would be to cut the brazil nut pieces really small. I cut my brazils into thirds as I wanted big chunks but this is what made the mixture difficult to hold together.

Brownies are such an easy treat to assemble but the tricky part is the bake. One minute too long and you over bake, one minute too little and you end up eating them with a spoon, but either way the taste is great so enjoy the trial and error!

6 responses to “Week 4: 25th of January – Brazil Nut Brownies

  1. Mmm, might be giving these a try!

  2. Pingback: January Baking Round-Up | Yummm!

Leave a Reply

